IEEE Region 5

News and Information

  • @ieeer5 tweets…

    IEEE Region 5

    • Congrats y'all!
      about 2 weeks ago
    • Looks like we have a decent crowd at Day2 of #ieeer5's annual meeting in Austin. You can find presentations at our…
      about 2 weeks ago
    • #IEEEUSA President Elect candidates are being questioned by members of #ieeer5. Shown here are John Meredith and ca…
      about 2 weeks ago
    • IEEE President-Elect candidates address #ieeer5 annual meeting, both live and remotely by teleconference.
      about 2 weeks ago
    • #ieeer5 south area chair leads a breakout session at the #ieeer5 annual meeting in Austin.
      about 2 weeks ago

2009 Awards

2009 Awards

Announced at the 2010 Region 5 Annual Conference in Dalla/Fort Worth, TX. The winners were:

001 Outstanding Large Section (>500 members) – Denver Section

002 Outstanding Small Section (≤500 members) – Panhandle Section

003 Outstanding Member –

Ganesh Kumar Venayagamoorthy, St. Louis Section Section

004 Outstanding Educator –

Frank L. Lewis, University of Texas at Arlington

005 Outstanding Large Student Branch (>50 members) –

Washington University, St. Louis Student Branch

006 Outstanding Small Student Branch (≤50 members) –

University of Louisianan at Lafayette Student Branch

007 Outstanding Student –

Jeffrey Feiereisen, Washington University, St. Louis

008 Outstanding Student Branch Counselor –

Ovidiu Crisan, University of Houston

009 Outstanding Large Company (>500 Employees) –

Freescale Semiconductor, Central Texas

010 Outstanding Small Company (≤50 members) – None

012 Outstanding Individual Achievement Award (GOLD) – None

013 Outstanding Individual Achievement Award – None