IEEE Region 5

News and Information


New Fellows announced for 2015

Congratulations are in order for the 20 members of Region 5 who were recently elevated to the grade of IEEE Fellow.  The complete list of 2015 Fellows with the full citation is available at the IEEE main website The new fellows in Region 5 by Section are:

Baton Rouge Section: Hsiao-Chun Wu

Central Texas Section: Jason Baumgartner, Michael Orshansky, Surya Santoso, James Truchard, Mark Weichold, Yin Zhang

Dallas Section: Babak Fahimi, John Randall

Denver Section: Victor Bright, Paul Hale, Dragan Maksimovic

Fort Worth Section: Purnendu Dasgupta

High Plains Section: Liuqing Yang

Houston Section: Joseph Cavallaro, Krishna Narayanan

Rolla Subsection: Sajal Das, David Pommerenke, Yahong Zheng

St. Louis Section: Zhihai He

Comments are closed.